Change the staff permission to only edit the "ready to be sent report", but not send it. After editing, the admin is notified of the changes. The admin can send back the report for additional editing, or send it. Notify the reviewer that the Design mode is not the same as the waiting for approval report. +1 Add the option for a report approval time (so a user is notified and can review the report before it is automatically sent). +1